blank
   
  Address Change
  Board Information
  Business Facility Permit
  Complaint Information
  Complaint Process
  Compliance Inspection
  Continuing Education
  Criminal Background Info.
  Criminal Conviction Review
  Examination Process
  Important News
  FAQs
  Guidelines
  Laws and Rules
  License Verification
  Meetings and Agendas
  Military
  Name Change
  On-line Renewal
  Pharmacy Regulations
  Policies
  Publications
  Public Records Request
  Resources
  RVT/Animal Aid Duties
  Student Loan Program
  Technician Registration
  Veterinary Licenses
   
  Home Page

 

Business Facility Permit

If you do not meet the following requirements within six (6) months of the Board receiving your application, your application will be considered incomplete. Please note: your application fee still remains non-refundable. You will be required to resubmit your application and application fee once you have met all requirements. This license only pertains to: A for-profit business entity of which a majority controlling interest is vested in individuals who are not Ohio licensed veterinarians. A nonprofit entity of which a majority of the members of the board of directors are not Ohio licensed veterinarians. The following is required in this application:

  • The name and address of the veterinary business facility
  • The name and address of each licensed veterinarian who is a resident of this state and who will be responsible for the management of the provision of veterinary services at the veterinary business facility
  • The name and address of the entity that owns, operates, or controls the veterinary business facility and, if the entity is a subsidiary of another entity, the name of its parent entity
  • Submit a fee: $300.00. All applications will be charged a $3.50 transaction fee as well.
Navigate to the new e-License Home Page at https://elicense.ohio.gov
Choose the Login / Create an Account option.
Choose the "I DO NOT HAVE A LICENSE" button.
Note: You will be prompted to enter your Social Security Number, Date of Birth, a valid email address and create a unique password.
You will then select Apply For a New License to access the application for the license you wish to apply for.

state home
privacy policy